Don't miss any news: subscribe to our newsletter and stay up to date.

RTI-Projects: Basic Research 2022

Environment, Climate and Ressources

The funding of basic research projects is intended to strengthen scientific research in the fields of action of the RTI Strategy Lower Austria 2027. The fields of action of the RTI Strategy Lower Austria 2027 include:

- Health and nutrition
- Environment, climate and resources
- Digitization, intelligent production and materials
- Society and culture

Research should contribute to solving societal challenges and be of benefit to society. In order to stimulate participatory research methods and projects, the option of the Citizen Science add-on allows the possibility of active cooperation between citizens and scientists. This enables knowledge transfer and sets new impulses for research. The targeted expansion of research competencies also contributes to the profile development of Lower Austria as a research location and promotes excellent and internationally visible research.

The call "RTI-projects 2022: basic research" (FTI22-G) is advertised in the field of action "Environment, climate and resources" of the RTI strategy Lower Austria 2027. The challenges in this field of action include bioeconomy and circular economy; sustainable energy systems and clean mobility; limiting the impacts of climate change and adaptation to climate change; reduction of CO2 emissions through decarbonization; resource saving and energy efficiency; promotion of the use of renewable raw materials and bio-based materials, products and process technology; sustainable land use; protection of water bodies; conservation of biodiversity; sustainable agriculture or smart farming.

Award process

progress
end of submission
end of evaluation
Announcement of the award
Evaluation: until Jan 15, 2023
project start

The submission phase for this call has ended.
The submitted applications are currently in the review process.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are technically necessary, while others help us to improve this website or provide additional functionalities. Further information

Verpassen Sie keine Neuigkeit: Jetzt Newsletter abonnieren und immer informiert bleiben.

FTI-Projekte: Grundlagenforschung 2022

Umwelt, Klima und Ressourcen

Die Förderung von grundlagenorientierten Forschungsprojekten soll wissenschaftliche Forschung in den Handlungsfeldern der FTI-Strategie Niederösterreich 2027 stärken. Die Handlungsfelder der FTI-Strategie Niederösterreich 2027 umfassen:

  1. Gesundheit und Ernährung
  2. Umwelt, Klima und Ressourcen
  3. Digitalisierung, intelligente Produktion und Materialien
  4. Gesellschaft und Kultur

Die Forschung soll einen Beitrag zur Lösung gesellschaftlicher Herausforderungen leisten und gesellschaftlichen Nutzen haben. Um partizipative Forschungsmethoden und -projekte anzuregen, erlaubt die Option des Citizen Science Add-ons die Möglichkeit der aktiven Zusammenarbeit von Bürger*innen mit Wissenschaftler*innen. Dies ermöglicht einen Wissenstransfer und setzt neue Impulse für die Forschung. Der zielgerichtete Ausbau von Forschungskompetenzen in Niederösterreich trägt außerdem zur Profilbildung des niederösterreichischen Forschungsstandortes bei und fördert exzellente und international sichtbare Forschung. 

Der Call „FTI-Projekte 2022: Grundlagenforschung“ (FTI22-G) wird im Handlungsfeld „Umwelt, Klima und Ressourcen“ der FTI-Strategie Niederösterreich 2027 ausgeschrieben. Die Herausforderungen in diesem Handlungsfeld umfassen unter anderem Bioökonomie und Kreislaufwirtschaft; nachhaltige Energiesysteme sowie saubere Mobilität; Begrenzung der Auswirkungen des Klimawandels und Anpassungen an den Klimawandel; Reduktion des CO2-Ausstoßes durch Dekarbonisierung; Ressourceneinsparung und Energieeffizienz; Forcierung der Nutzung nachwachsender Rohstoffe sowie biobasierter Materialien, Produkte und Prozesstechnologie; nachhaltige Bodennutzung; Schutz von Gewässern; Erhalt der Biodiversität; nachhaltige Landwirtschaft bzw. Smart Farming.

Vergabeprozess

Fortschritt
Ende der Einreichphase
Ende der Begutachtung
Bekanntgabe der Vergabe
Begutachtung: bis 15.01.2023
Projektstart

Die Einreichphase für diesen Call ist abgelaufen.
Die eingereichten Projekte befinden sich derzeit im Begutachtungsprozess.

Wir nutzen Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige von ihnen sind technisch notwendig, während andere uns helfen, diese Website zu verbessern oder zusätzliche Funktionalitäten zur Verfügung zu stellen. Weitere Informationen